Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Menu Plan Monday Jan 6th-12th January 7, 2014

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 12:23 am

Yes, I am one of those people who make a monthly menu.  “You are so organized!” you might be saying.  Really, I’m not!  I don’t like to fly by the seat of my pants when it comes to figuring out what to cook for dinner.  Several years ago I started sitting down to write a monthly menu because not only was I stuck in a rut and cooking quick, convenient “fast food” type meals, but I was spending way too much money doing it.  A menu helped me know in advance what I was going to the grocery store for so I didn’t have the tendency to overspend.  And, we were eating better because of it.  There are some months that I’m not quite on the ball enough to get a menu written before the month begins and I hate feeling like I’m getting back into old habits.

 

 

Laura, over at I am an Organizing Junkie hosts Menu Plan Monday. This is a great place to go for inspiration when planning your menu.  I enjoy seeing what everyone else is cooking up for the week and I’ve added some wonderful new recipes to my collection.  You should check it out.  In the meantime, here is what’s on the menu for us this week:

Monday: Broiled Tilapia with Greek Yogurt Parmesan Sauce, quinoa and steamed asparagus  

Image

Broiled Tilapia, quinoa & asparagus

Tuesday:  YOYO (your on your own)  Jeff will be spending the night in a clinic for testing and I’ll probably just grab a snack

Wednesday:  Stuffed Peppers in the Crockpot

Thursday:  Taco Ring

Friday:  Spicy Thai Noodles with Gardein Beefless Strips

Saturday:  Leftover Pork Stew from the freezer

Sunday:  Grilled Ham Slices, Cheesy Potatoes & Green Beans

 

What’s on your menu plan this week??

 

 

Leave a comment