Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Freezer Cooking Day #2 October 30, 2011

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 7:30 pm

A couple of months ago I spent a morning doing some freezer cooking.  I had read online about people spending a day cooking up a storm and having this food in their freezer to pull out when they don’t have time to cook.  I thought I would try my hand at it.  I enjoyed my first Freezer Cooking Foray and after finally using everything from the freezer I decided to do it again.  This time I was much more ambitious (and much more tired when I was done,)

This is what I accomplished this time:

Chicken Rice Soup Mix, Jambalaya Mix, Meatloaf, Corned Beef Casserole, Cheesy Hamburger Hashbrown Hotdish

 and,

In this picture you can see Porcupine Meatballs, two batches of Spam Spread, Stuffed Peppers filling, Beef & Cheese Tortilla Casserole, Lasagna, and Overnight Egg Bake as well as 2 lbs. crumbled sausage which is not in this picture. 

I still have a few things to cook.  I had forgotten to pick up my crockpot at the church so I didn’t get my chicken breasts cooked so I could make my Cheesy Chicken Casserole, Chicken Nacho filling, or Chicken Booyah soup.  And I had forgotten to take the pork tenderloins out of the freezer so I could make Teriyaki pork, and I didn’t get the waffles made, but all in all I think I accomplished a lot!

 

2 Responses to “Freezer Cooking Day #2”

  1. […] I tried my second Freezer Cooking Day and went to another Eagle Scout ceremony in the […]

  2. Rosanne Says:

    Recipes??


Leave a Reply

