Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Happy 23rd Birthday Tyler!!! January 14, 2013

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 5:00 am

It seems like so many years ago when I started feeling such scary pains in my stomach that I shouldn’t have been feeling so early in my pregnancy.  A trip to the hospital confirmed my fears that I was in labor…three months too early.  My doctor made the decision that the best chance for my very premature baby was to deliver him in a hospital with newer, more high tech equipment.  The helicopter was out on another emergency and there was no time to get another one to Brainerd so they loaded me AND my doctor in an ambulance and we headed to Abbott Northwestern Hospital in the cities.  A short couple of hours and an emergency C-section later, I gave birth to Tyler Jeff Simmonds, 2 lbs. 7 1/2 ounces.  He was my miracle baby then and he is my miracle baby now.

Tyler at age 2 1/2

My heart swells with pride to see the wonderful young man he has become.  He’s raising a family and you would never know the daughter he loves with all his heart is not biologically his own. He is engaged to a wonderful woman who’s hardworking and generous to a fault.  He is very smart with money and he and Monica just purchased a beautiful home a couple of months ago.  Recently he received the honor of being named Associate of the Month at work for his willingness to step in wherever he’s needed.  He is truly a blessing!

And on that note I would like to leave you with an Irish Birthday Blessing (even though we aren’t one lick Irish!)

May you live a long life
Full of gladness and health
With a pocket full of gold
As the least of your wealth
May the dreams you hold dearest
Be those which come true
May the kindness you spread,
Keep returning to you

Happy Birthday Tyler!!  I love you very much!  As the very first of my babies to come home, you will always hold a special place in my heart.  Have a truly wonderful day!

copy of 261

Tyler and Monica- Christmas 2012

 

Leave a Reply

