Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Happy Birthday Mom! February 15, 2012

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 11:17 pm

Today is my Mom’s XXth birthday (and no, that’s not in Roman Numerals!)  I’ll let her keep some secrets so I won’t tell you her age, but let’s just say she’s old enough to know better and still too young to care!

Mom & Dad came over  tonight and we played a game of 35 (which I won) and a game of Pass the Ace (which Zach won.)  Then we had carrot cake and ice cream for dessert.

Even though it was a low-key day hopefully it was a good one for her because she deserves it.  She’s always there for me and my kids for anything we need.  She spoils us all rotten even when she’s not feeling the best or her knees are hurting and her back is aching.  She’s a very special woman and I love her with all my heart.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

 

 

Leave a Reply

