Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Schiff Mega Red Krill Oil houseparty! February 12, 2012

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 10:12 am

Uh huh!  That’s right (snapping my fingers) I’m a party animal!  I just hosted another houseparty.  If you have never heard of houseparty you need to get over to their web page and check them out!  Different companies use houseparty to advertise their products by having houseparty members like me invite friends over for a little get together.  I have done several of them in the past and I always have a great time.

Yesterday I was lucky enough to earn one of the 1,000 host spots available nationwide so I could have  Mega Red Love Your Heart houseparty.  I was sent a “party pack” which included 2 full size 30 day supply bottles of Mega Red krill oil (one for me and one for the winner of the heart healthy quiz), a pedometer, 14 Mega Red water bottles, 14 magnets, 28   3- day sample packets and 14 coupons.

I hosted a heart healthy brunch where I served Vegetable Frittata, Turkey Sausage Strata, fresh fruit, greek yogurt and granola, and a blueberry lemon yogurt bread.  They were all new recipes to me so I was a little nervous about how they would turn out, but they were WONDERFUL!

We started out by watching 2 short ads for Mega Red.

 

Then I had everyone dig into their party packs and pull out their Heart Healthy quiz.

My aunt Mary had the most answers right so she won the bottle of Mega Red!

Finally, we enjoyed our brunch and chatted!

Thank you Schiff for teaching us how to keep our heart healthy.  We love Mega Red!

 

 

Leave a Reply

