Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel February 6th-12th, 2012 February 12, 2012

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 9:14 pm

Monday-Sick

Tuesday-Sick

Wednesday-Snapping  out of it a little.  I went to town to pick Zach up from his early out day, dropped off some books at the library, picked up some more and came home.  Not much energy after days of being ill.  It’s a good thing I was on vacation this week!

Thursday- Started cleaning the house in little bursts. Still not much oomph.

Friday- feeling better finally.  Finished cleaning the house and prepping the food for tomorrow’s brunch.  Called my mother-in-law and had a nice chat with her.  I don’t call her nearly as often as I should.  I’m going to try to remedy that this year.

Saturday- Had my MegaRed houseparty at 10am this morning (see previous post)  Everyone kept commenting about the redness of my eye and wondered if I had pinkeye.  I normally get a lot of infections in my eyes, probably because I don’t change my contacts as often as I should so I honestly didn’t hink it was pinkeye.  But later that afternoon (after a short nap) I woke up with an oozing matted eye.  Great!  Just what I needed!

Sunday-made an appointment to see the doctor to get my eye checked out.  Sure enough it was pinkeye.  He gave me some eye drops and an antibiotic for my sinus infection so hopefully I will be good as new in no time!

 

Leave a Reply

