Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel October 8th-14th October 15, 2011

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 8:13 pm

Saturday-  We picked up the Scouting for Food bags we had dropped off last Monday.  Every year people give less and less.  It’s really frustrating to spend hours driving around dropping off bags at house after house, and pick up less than the back of my Trailblazer can hold.  I guess something  is better than nothing…but still!

Sunday-  Monica and Gracie came to church with us then they spent the day with us.  We went to the Belle Prairie park and Gracie played on the playground and we even stopped for a Dairy Queen on the way home.

Monday- Scouts tonight was mainly a game, patrol meetings and more workig on rank advancements for our November Court of Honor.

Tuesday- Book Club Classic Hat night

Wednesday- Lasagna for supper, Confirmation afterwards

Thursday- Bible Study and everyone showed up plus two extra.  We had to set up another table!  God is great indeed

Friday- another exciting night in the Simmonds household.  Jeff & Zach watched TV, I got into an awesome book and before you knew it, it was lights out by 9pm!  My sleep schedule has been screwed up this week.  I’ve been waking up between 3 and 4 am and then I’m so tired I’ve been going to bed before 10 pm.  I’m determined Saturday to stay up so late that there’s no way my internal clock will wake me up at 3am!

 

Leave a Reply

