Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel September 17th-23rd, 2011 September 22, 2011

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 11:35 pm

Saturday-  Zach and I spent the afternoon at Huntersville.  Tyler was home for supper for a change.  We got into a half hour discussion about which of our movies still unseen we would watch together tonight.  We finally found one we could all agree on and Tyler watched it for all of about 10 minutes before taking off with friends.  Typical!

Sunday- Church this morning-I was lector and then home for eggs & hash. Jeff watched the football game while I went shopping for shoes at Kohl’s with my 30% off coupon.  Picked up a few Christmas presents too.

Monday- Scouts tonight.  The boys moved the sheds at the church and then worked on their fitness testing.

Tuesday-Monica & Gracie came over for supper and then I watched Gracie until Monica was finished with her RCIA class.  Today was Gracie’s first day of preschool!

Wednesday-  Zach started confirmation tonight.  They requested the parents come for the kick off.  I wasn’t expecting a band and root beer floats when we got there.  It was kind of fun, but different then what we were used to!

Thursday- I started my 10 week Bible study on Revelation tonight.  I was excited to have 8 people there! It’s been four years since I started this with 2 people and now I have 10 registered.  Maybe God is   rewarding my patience like Deacon Marks said!

Friday-  Cars all packed, Zach is heading to Huntersville camping for the weekend and Janeen and I are going camping as well-to Rock Lake.  The guys might be joining us Saturday night, they haven’t decided yet.  If they don’t I say pfffftttt to them.  We’ll have fun without them!

 

Leave a Reply

