Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel July 2nd-8th, 2011 July 8, 2011

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 8:46 pm

Saturday- stopped in to visit Papa & Mom.  I was feeling so much better so today I could actually visit with him!  I still had a little bit of a sore throat but it turns out the only thing that was ailing me was a summer cold!  Zach spent the evening at North Central with friends and Jeff and I kept it low key at home.  I did visit with dad for a little bit.

Sunday- Church, then Jeff and Zach went fishing.  Once it turned dark Dad came over to watch Zach light off some small fireworks.

Monday- Beautiful 4th weatherwise!  Nice relaxing day.

Tuesday-Back to work with a slight sunburn but all is good. 

Wednesday- janeen called and wanted to go walking.  I really didn’t want to walk in this heat but I figured I better get off my butt and put some miles on.  In the evening I took over the pail of rhubarb slush I made last weekend.  It’s very yummy and refreshing!  Mom & Dad loved it too!  We played 2 games of 35 and a game of Pass the Ace and as usual I didn’t win any of them.

Thursday-  Zach and Jeff went fishing all day yesterday.  I put chicken on the grill, baked some potatoes, put together a salad and cut up peaches for Peaches & Cream dessert.  Right around dark Zach gets this idea to go fishing on the river.  he has a feeling he will finally catch the elusive muskie if he fishes at dark.  I was against the idea, but he’s been such an awesome helper lately I couldn’t say no.  Next time I will!  The mosquiyos about ate me alive!  It was miserable.  And to top it all off, he didn’t get a single strike on his line.

Friday-  It was a short week because of the holiday but it sure felt like a long one.  I spent my lunch break at Papa’s where he told me about his “twisted teeth” lol.  After work I took Zach down to the lake to go fishing and Harlan Stout came along and offered to take him tubing behind the boat.  He had a blast!  We rounded off the evening by playing cards on the patio.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

