Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Lasagna for Father’s Day June 29, 2011

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 12:03 am

Usually if I’m having Father’s Day I like to grill and eat outside if possible.  This year we couldn’t.  The weather was a little on the cool side and Papa gets cold so easily so I decided to make lasagna instead.  When Nana died, Janeen brought over a pan of lasagna and Papa loved it.  When he told her that she promised to make him another pan sometime and that’s all we’ve heard from Papa since.  So I used Janeen’s recipe and made lasagna, garlic breadsticks, rhubarb cake and berry trifle.  Everything turned out great (which usually doesn’t happen when I have company over!) and I think Papa enjoyed the evening.  I know the guys all enjoyed their presents!

 

Leave a Reply

