Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Thank God for Slices of Heaven on Earth June 5, 2011

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 10:32 pm

Today couldn’t have been a more perfect day!  For the last month it’s been weekend after weekend of rain but this weekend was nothing like the last ones.  Saturday was gorgeous but we were a little too busy to notice…but today!  Ahhhhh!  After church we came home so I could cook up breakfast burritos.  Then the rest of the day was a study in relaxation.  Zach went over to visit my dad and when he came back him and I finished washing the front of the house.  The water kept us cool and it was much easier to scrub then I thought it would be.  After a quick trip to town to retrieve Jeff’s cell phone that he left at home, Zach packed to spend the night out of town with a friend and I took a book to the patio.  I didn’t even crack it open!  I laid on the chaise and fell asleep in the wondrous sun.  Luckily I woke up before I was more than pink.  Jeff and I enjoyed grilled kabobs and baked potatoes on the patio and when Janeen stopped by we took the boat out for a three hour boat ride.  The day was warm but not hot.  The sun was out all day (no rain!), it was not humid or windy.  It was just an all around perfect day.  Knowing in Minnesota we don’t get many of them we know how to enjoy them when they come!

 

Leave a Reply

