Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel April 30-May 6th May 7, 2011

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 11:01 pm

Saturday-  Today was kind of a busy day.  After getting the Boy Scouts up for breakfast and getting them ready to be bussed out to the community, I headed back to Brainerd for the March of Dimes Walk for Babies with Janeen.  Then I headed back to Wadena to help the boys plant trees.  They were ahead of schedule so by the time I got there they only had one more area to plant.  After planting that, we packed up and headed for home.

Sunday- Jeff, Zach and I attended an Eagle Scout Court of Honor for one of the boys in our troop.  Then I visited with Mom & Dad before they headed to Litchy’s for a card party.

Monday- Janeen & I headed to Granite Falls for a girls night.

Tuesday- Headed back from the awesome time we had at Prairie Bay.

Wednesday- Jeff’s day off so we headed to Grand Rapids for the day. Went to Glen’s Outdoor Sports and picked up a new bag for the one we had blown out on the small tent Zach takes to Scouts.  Also stopped at Mike’s Outlet and ended up coming home with a new 9 man LED lighted Coleman tent that retails for $299 that we paid $75 for (and Mike threw in a Coleman sleeping bag when we initially walked toward the door without buying it!)

Thursday- Took it easy- kind of had to.  I did some gymnastics coming out of the shower and screwed up my knee.  Iced it all the rest of the day on the couch.  Really stiff and hurts to put too much weight on it but it’s not swollen so it must be okay! (Please be okay!)

Friday-Knee not okay.  A little swollen, hurts like h*ll.  Made doctor’s appointment.  Doc says I pulled a muscle and some ligaments.  Doesn’t feel like a pulled muscle to me but that’s what he gets paid the big bucks for.  He took me off work for a week and wrote a referral for physical therapy.  I think I love him!

 

Leave a Reply

