Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel April 23-29 May 1, 2011

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 8:24 pm

Saturday-  Spent the day cleaning and cooking for Easter

Sunday-  Happy Easter!

Monday- Hi Ho! Hi Ho! It’s off to work I go!  My week of vacation is over.  Scouts tonight had another troop join us to watch a Drug Prevention program put on by the gentleman of Teen Challenge.  Their stories were heartbreaking!  The boys listened raptly and asked questions afterwards.  It was a great meeting.

Tuesday-we went to St. Mathias for burger night.  I didn’t feel like cooking.

Wednesday-  I interviewed for the Personnel Manager position at Walmart.  Three other very qualified people applied for it as well.  I won’t know until next week if I got the job or not.  I would like it, but truthfully I will be just fine if I don’t get it.  I love Electronics and the people I work with are great.  I just thought after 20 years as department manager a change would be good.

Thursday-  I took the day off for our annual Pierz garage sale day.  Mom and I have been doing this for as many years as I can remember and Dad has joined us the last few years.  We always have a blast.  We start out at early so we can get there at 8am, we pack a lunch and we make a day of it.  The last few years we haven’t found a whole lot of bargains but that’s really not the point.  We just do it for fun!

Friday- After work Zach and I traveled to Wadena to camp overnight.  The Replant Wadena 2011 was being held Saturday and the Boy Scouts had volunteered to plant trees in the area where the tornado had hit.

 

Leave a Reply

