Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel April 16th-22nd, 2011 April 22, 2011

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 5:16 am

Saturday-  Zach stayed at Eli’s house last night but when he got home we headed to town and had Papa Murphy’s pizza with mom & papa.  We tried their new italian crust and it was pretty good!  Later, Zach and I played Battleship and I found he is much better at this game then at chess!

Sunday- Zach and I talked Jeff into going to the church’s ham bingo with us.  We didn’t win anything but we had a good time and after eating the light lunch they provided we went for a ride to visit my mother-in-law but she wasn’t home! 😦

Monday-  I’m on va-caaa-tion!  Today I cleaned a little, read a little, made a trip for groceries, walked with Janeen 2 1/2 miles and went to Scouts.  The boys had a cook off tonight,  They showed off their mad skills at cooking over a fire or a tin can stove.  There were many different dishes! 

Tuesday- I spent some time this morning prepping blog posts for both blogs that I do personally, and the Boy Scout blog I keep up for the troop.  I feel like I’ve accomplished something when I have posts scheduled for about a week in advance.  That way if I have a busy day I don’t feel like I’m going to get behind.

Wednesday- Today is Jeff’s day off and I don’t think he likes me home on his day off.  Come to think of it, I don’t particularly care to have him home during my vacation either.  Hmmm…makes you wonder how we’re going to handle retirement doesn’t it!

Thursday- Tonight was Girls Night Out of GNO in Brainerd.  Usually held on Thursday nights I can never go because I have Bible Study that night and Janeen always has bowling.  This year neither one of us had those commitments because they had finished early but Janeen was scheduled to work later than normal so we still didn’t get to attend.  Bummed, we decided to do our own thing so last night we had our own Ladies’ Night!  Fun!

Friday- Day off, Good Friday Mass at 3 pm, finishing up cleaning, doing some shopping and walking with Janeen.  My kind of day (except for the cleaning part!)

 

Leave a Reply

