Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel April 9-15th, 2011 April 17, 2011

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 12:42 am

Saturday- Medieval Mania

Sunday-  We had Zach’s Birthday party today

Monday- Janeen and I walked 1.4 miles as a starter.  Boy Scouts today was working on rank advancements

Tuesday- Book Club review on Sunday’s at Tiffany’s by James Patterson.  Fun review but I’m excited about next month’s review of a book I read last week titled Room by Emma Donoghue!

Wednesday-  Janeen and I took a quick 2 mile jaunt and then I came home and hubby and I prepared our taxes.  Why did I wait so long?  Let’s see- our refund is $54 from federal and we owe the state $53.  We come out a whole dollar ahead!  Yay us!

Thursday-  I worked late only to rush home and get ready for a Tri-Parish council meeting at 5:30.  There are big changes ahead with restructuring in our diocese!  Zach and I played a game of chess tonight.  He accused me of changing the rules, but truth is he just didn’t listen when I explained them to him!

Friday- Brrr!  Cold and windy today!  Winter can go south at any time now!

 

Leave a Reply

