Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel April 2-8th, 2011 April 10, 2011

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 9:02 pm

Saturday-Put some ribs in the crockpot, did some shopping  and relaxed the rest of the day.

Sunday-  My last day of vacation 😦  Zach & Jeff spent some time walking in the woods and enjoying the nice weather.  Tyler took out the 4 wheeler and almost got stuck in some of the deeper snow out in the field and I finished my 4th book in 4 days.  (weather isn’t quite nice enough for me to be out enjoying it yet!)

Monday- My first day back at work was kind of hectic.  Scouts tonight was more or less an opportunity to clean out the patrol boxes and get them ready for the next campout.  We had our planning meeting tonight for the months between now and September and I’ll tell you, the boys will be very busy!

Tuesday-Nothing, nada

Wednesday-  Today is Zach’s 16th birthday!  We celebrated by going bowling at Jack’s House, then out for supper at Poncho & Lefty’s (happy hour!)

Thursday- Sooo tired today.  I’m ready for a tough week without my sidekick Bernice to end.  It’s tough when she’s on vacation.  I have a great group of associates but she knows my routine so well that I never have to tell her what to do or when.  I think sometimes she reads my thoughts!

Friday-  Wahoo!  Weekend!  We picked Jeff up after work and went out for supper and then to the Commerce & Industry Show.  Who should we see there but Monica & Gracie!  Gracie and her balloon followed us throughout the rest of the displays.  She’s such a little dumpling!

 

Leave a Reply

