Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel February 19th-25th, 2011 February 27, 2011

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 11:38 pm

Saturday-  Zach drove us to town where we spent the morning grocery shopping for the week, stopping at the library, the bank, and the hair salon.  Errands done- we headed for home so Zach could be picked up for a babysitting job.  Tyler had a guy come out after he got off work and he traded his motorcycle for a 4 wheeler.

Sunday- Lazy Sunday at home (LOVE Sundays!)  I finished reading my book club book Olive Kitteridge (don’t waste your time) and Zach and I played several rounds of runny which he won all but one.

Monday- Our Boy Scout troop held their Pinewood Derby tonight.  I was so proud of my son.  He didn’t win a trophy- but he did spend almost the entire hour of prep time before the race to help another boy modify his car so he had a better chance of winning.  When I asked him if he was going to have time to work on his own car he said “I already have a 1st and 3rd place trophy.  Andrew hasn’t won yet.”  What a good kid he is!

Tuesday-  Bonus book club tonight!  We met tonight to specifically review a book and make foods that related to the book.  The book was terrible- the foods were oh so yummy!  Later I almost lost that yummy food when Zach ended up throwing up all over.  I really thought I was going to join him with my head in the toilet bowl!  Nasty!

Wednesday-  I kept Zach home from school since he was up half the night throwing up.  It was Jeff’s day off so he was able to stay with him.  By the time I got home Zach was feeling better but still wasn’t ready to eat supper.  We ended up watching the A-Team to round out the evening.

Thursday- Last night of Bible Study for the year.  We welcomed a new person who just might join us next year, and we had the traditional cheesecake.

Friday-  Monica & Gracie came to visit and joined us for Rosemary Chicken and Roasted Red Potatoes with Cherry Cobbler and ice cream for dessert.  We played a few games and had a nice evening.

 

Leave a Reply

