Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel November 27th-December 3rd, 2010 December 9, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 10:24 pm

Saturday- Still recuperating from Black Friday I slept in until 7:30 (gasp!) and then Zach and I went in to pick up and deposit Jeff’s paycheck and pick up baking supplies so I can start my holiday baking.  Monica & Gracie surprised us with a visit later and joined us for supper.  After pumping some Nyquil I fell asleep watching the Wild’s horrible loss.

Sunday-  Zach got up early and went out blackpowder hunting but didn’t see a thing.  I (and Mom from what I understand) woke up with a terrible sore throat.  Thanks a lot Candy!  I made a big breakfast took some cold medicine and took a nap.  Then Zach and I met up with our scout patrol at the Lodge for an afternoon at the waterpark.

Monday- Barely made it through scouts.  I still felt lousy! Zach started driver’s training today.  Yikes!

Tuesday- Janeen and I did our annual candy making night.  We didn’t get near enough accomplished because I felt yucky!

Wednesday- Quiet evening and I started feeling better today.  Work has been so nuts though!  Waited it in town while Zach was at his driver’s ed class.  It runs from 4-7:15 Monday through Thursday.  Since I don’t want to waste gas and put more miles on my car then need be I have been staying in town waiting for him.  Three hours in a car with a book during the cold winter months is not a good thing!

Thursday- Bible study tonight.  I’m missing Cheryl and hope she gets done soon with her job in New York so she can join us again.  I saw Lex today and welcomed her to join us any time.  I miss her too!

Friday-Shopped for the rest of my baking supplies so I can finish up tomorrow hopefully.

 

Leave a Reply

