Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Kraft Macaroni & Cheese Houseparty October 6, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 12:10 am

A little over a month ago I signed up on a website called houseparty.com to host several of their events.  Houseparty is a website that picks hosts to have a party and invite 10 or more people to try out something new- usually a food item but other things are available as well. 

Well, I was picked to host the Kraft Macaroni & Cheese houseparty!  The host gets a box full of goodies to help with the party.  My hostess box was awesome.  They sent me: 6 bags of Kraft Macaroni & Cheese (the new Homestyle version that comes in 3 different flavors), 16 coupons for $1.50  off a bag of the Kraft, Kraft paper plates & napkins, a Pyrex saucepan with lid, a Pyrex baking dish, a Pyrex spoon with a silicone edge, 16 coupons for 20% off Pyrex and 16 pairs of Kraft Macaroni & Cheese socks.  Yes I said socks!  They are the cutest darn things!  They are blue with yellow noodles on the bottom for grippies!

Anyway, we had our party Saturday, October 25th.  I had 11 guests and we had a blast!  We kicked off the party at 4pm.  I served fried chicken, salad and 3 different kinds of macaroni & cheese.  I made the Old World Parmesan, the Four Cheese, and then I made the Classic Cheddar into a Taco Bake.  For dessert I made chocolate chip bars and brownies.  Kraft had supplied conversation cards on the houseparty website and we used those around the supper table.  We had lots of laughs with the memories that came up.  All the guests wore their noodle socks, well, almost everybody.  Dad and Al never did change into theirs!

I have signed up to host several more of their events and I’m hoping they choose me again!

 

Leave a Reply

