Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel September 25th-October 1st, 2010 October 6, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 12:13 am

Saturday-     We had our Kraft Macaroni & Cheese Houseparty.  Read about it in the previous post.  It was fun!

Sunday- Nothing going on today.  Janeen called to thank me for inviting them to the party again.  She said it was fun!

Monday- Scouts tonight was working on making new patrol flags.  The boys also played 3 fun games with marshmallows.  They had to see how far they could throw one (Zach won), kick it (Zach won) and spit it (Zach won).

Tuesday-  Kind of a crazy day today.  I worked my normal shift then after school I took Zach in for physical therapy.  We got out of that, I brought him home, threw a pizza in the oven then headed to my Adult Faith Formation meeting.  After the meeting I headed back to work for an overnight shift.  Believe me, I was feeling it the next day.  Guess it’s true…I’m not 29 anymore!

Wednesday-  After waking up at 1 pm from working the overnight shift I enjoyed the beautiful October day.  I walked to Dad’s to try to work some of the stiffness out of my joints and I made a hamburger rice hot dish for supper.

Thursday-  Had lunch with Papa today.  I had made extra pork chops and hotdish the night before so I brought some in for him.  He seems to be adjusting quite well.  Bible Study finished off the evening.

Friday- VERY productive day at work today.  I have been behind for so long but today I feel like I made a lot of progress.  I am by no means caught up but I now see a light at the end of the tunnel.  I picked Zach up from school and took him to get his hair cut and then we went home where Monica & Gracie met us for supper.  I roasted some chicken, made mashed potatoes & gravy and squash.  After dishes  we sat around the campfire for a while and then went to Mom & dad’s for a visit.

 

Leave a Reply

