Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Nana Will Be Missed September 12, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 11:07 pm

My grandma passed away this morning.  We knew for quite some time that things weren’t going well.  But that doesn’t make it much easier.  I thought I was prepared for her passing, but the phone call this morning was still like a punch in the gut.  I am thankful that I had the opportunity to spend these last months and weeks with her, visiting her often, and when I could, helping with her care.

She gave me a precious gift the last night I was with her.  She told me she loved me.  I loved her too.  Goodbye Nana.

 

Leave a Reply

