Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel August 28th-September 3rd, 2010 September 12, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 7:12 am

Saturday-  Zach went to the races last night while I went in shopping.  My plan was to bring Zach home after the races and spend the night at Nana’s.  When I called Mom however she said we weren’t starting overnighters yet so I came home.

Sunday- woke up with a migraine again today.  Headaches have been a daily occurrence but I laid down with one at 1pm and didn’t wake up until 5:15!  I hurriedly threw a pork loin on the grill, made some almond rice pilaf, and broccoli with cheese sauce and we ate supper.  Mom called she had locked her keys in the car so I went to tell dad and we rode in and brought her a spare set and visited with Papa & Nana for a while.  Jeff fixed the screen on Zach’s window and my umbrella (thank you honey!) and since I felt better I went to Janeens so we could take a walk.

Monday-Happy 41st Birthday to my little brother!  I love you Mike!

Tuesday-Busy, busy, busy at work.  Bernice is on vacation and when my right hand (or should I say right ARM) is gone it really makes a difference in the flow of the department.

Wednesday-Last day of August.  Last day of summer.  Whatever!

Thursday- Zach and I packed for our weekend camping trip with our Boy Scout patrol.  This is always a fun time.

Friday-  Zach and I left right after work for our backyard campout at Doucette’s.  We got there and set up our tent and sat around the fire.  Zach slept in the house on the hide-a-bed because it’s still too difficult for him to get up off the ground with his knee.  I slept alone in the tent and was uncomfortably cold.  I had forgotten my extra blanket at home so I borrowed one from Mark.  I layered clothing but for some reason could not get warm so I ended up tossing and turning most of the 40 degree night.

 

Leave a Reply

