Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel August 7th-13th, 2010 August 18, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 6:24 am

Admittedly I am a little late in writing this highlight reel so I can’t even remember what happened this week!  I promise to get better at this, but this is what I did remember.

A couple of nights I went over to mom & dad’s to help get readi for the garage sale and mom opened that up Thursday.

Zach and I went school shopping for clothes.  Having non-fussy is awesome!  We started at JCPenney and then went to Kohls.  He had 5 pairs of pants and 5 shirts picked out in less than an hour and a half and with all the discounts I got at both retailers the damage was only $160.00!

And then there was my bargain shopping adventures.  I have been reading up on couponing and baragain hunting and have learned so much in the last week.  I had decided to put what I learned to the test thinking I would get deals but nothing like it said I would online.  After all, Brainerd is not some booming metropolis in a highly competitive market.  Well suffice it to say, I bought a bunch of loot and saved a ton of money.  At the end of the week I figured I had purchased about $130.00 worth of merchandise for $12.64!  I will post more on this later because I would love to share a few tips with you!

 

Leave a Reply

