Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel July 31st-August 6th,2010 August 12, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 11:00 pm

Saturday- Waited all morning for the refrigerator repairman to show up.  Went to a surprise 5oth birthday party for our friend Dave and then took the boat out.  Zach went swimming and Jeff and I went fishing.

Sunday-  Zach packed up and we brought him out to Boy Scout camp.  Will pick him up next Saturday.

Monday- Had a census meeting at the church tonight and then I went to Mom’s to help price Nana’s stuff for the garage sale.

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday- eerily quiet with Zach away at camp

Friday- Drove to Crosslake where Tyler and I spent the night at a hotel so I could be at camp at 7am to pick Zach up.  Tyler and I had pizza, swam in the pool & sat in the hot tub.  Then I went to the camp for Zach’s award ceremony and when I got back to the hotel I set some munchies out and Tyler & I watched a horror flick.  It was a fun night with my oldest little man.

 

Leave a Reply

