Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel May 15th-21st, 2010 May 25, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 11:58 am

Saturday- A beautiful sunny day!  Zach and I went to Little Falls for lunch and shopped a bit before coming home and going to church.  For supper I made sliders on the grill and goulash.  Zach & Jeff spent some time getting the boat ready for its first fishing trip this season.  I am about to become a fishing widow again (yay!)  Smores and a fire on the patio were how we capped off a perfect day.

Sunday- Jeff and Zach head out at about 7am to go fishing for the day.  The fish were not biting at all and they were home by 3pm.  I ejoyed the beautifully warm day by mowing in the lawn and digging in my flower beds a little.

Monday- We started the remodel in our department today.  I mainly worked on setting the movie mods while the remodel crew set up fixtures and our new counter areas.  It’s going to look so awesome when it’s done! Our last official Boy Scout meeting for the school year-  It was pizza and movie night. 

Tuesday- Tonight was our last TriParish Pastoral Council meeting until September.  We had a potluck at Father Tony’s house and had a planning meeting.  We also formed a new commission tonight, The Commission for New Evangelization.  When we reconvene in September I will be the Councils new secretary.  Marvin and I carpool and after I dropped him off as I was drving in front of the house I could see the tiki torches burning and the tent was set up and airing out for camping this weekend.  I am so excited to go.  We always have such a good time with the group we go with!

Wednesday- We had our 3rd Ad Altare Dei class tonihgt at the Doucettes.  With the weather warming up it is harder for the kids to concentrate.  Look at how well they were doing…

Before I took a quick bathroom break.

That’s right, the little buggers took that opportunity to make a little escape!  Lol  That’s okay, I rounded them up and we got back on track.

Thursday-  I went into town to help one of our scouts do the shopping for our upcoming camping trip.  For a rank advancement requirement he had to figure out how many servings was needed to feed all nine of us for the weekend, shop and figure out how much it all cost per person to eat.

Friday- Left right after I was off work and Zach was out of school to go to the campground.

 

Leave a Reply

