Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel May 1st-7th, 2010 May 14, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 2:43 pm

Saturday- took Zach to the doctor for his knee (see previous post)

Sunday- We spent the day watching movies with Zach since he could do little else.

Monday- We saw the Ortho doctor this morning. Boy Scouts tonight was finishing up with rank advancements and merit badges.  I was also able to present our treasurer with a check for $1,500 from the Jaycees for our help with the Ice Fishing Extravaganza.  Thank you Jaycees!

Tuesday- Zach had his MRI this morning and then I took him to school.  His first day back and he was pretty wore out from getting from one class to another with his crutches.  I had a Faith Formation commission tonight in which we talked about how our staffing needs are changing again and what we need  to adjust for the upcoming year.

Wednesday- started Ad Altare Dei classes tonight with Zach and some of his patrol members.

Thursday- I had a vacation day and spent about 3 hours on my computer at the library trying to catch up on writing reviews for my book blog.  Things got so nuts in March and I was so far behind I didn’t post on By Book or By Crook the entire month of April!  I decided I could not post every day on that post and still keep up with my other blogs so I will be more low key and post twice a week there.  I now have posts scheduled to be published through May 27th.  Whew!  After picking Zach up from school we stopped at my parents house.  They are getting new laminate laid tomorrow and she asked me to get down on my hands and knees and scrub around the base of her cabinets and oven as well as the floor in her pantry.  Then I made stuffed pork chops and mashed potatoes and gravy for supper and the guys watched the twins game.

Friday- Had my final Adult Faith Formation training tonight.  Yay!  My Fridays are mine again!

 

Leave a Reply

