Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel April 3rd-9th, 2010 April 9, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 9:20 pm

Saturday- In the morning Zach & I went to my parents house to dye Easter eggs like we do every year. The rest of the day was spent getting ready (cooking & cleaning) for Easter.  We went to Easter Vigil mass at 8pm and then we came home and made the traditional Ressurection cookies.

Sunday- Mom & Dad joined us for Easter dinner.  Papa & Nana didn’t feel up to coming out and Bonnie stayed with them so it was a small group.  It was a beautiful and relaxing day though.  The sun was warm and we sat on the patio for almost 5 hours playing cards and Mom & I ended up getting sunburned!

Monday- We had our taxes made out tonight and it was not good news.  We pay into both!  Scouts was spent going through the scout supplies inventorying them and getting them ready for the Huntersville campout.

Tuesday- Today was Zachary’s birthday!!  My youngest has turned 15 (gulp!)

Wednesday- We celebrated Zach’s birthday tonihgt by going out to Poncho & Lefty’s for supper.  When we got home, Mom & Dad and Gracie & Monica came over for cake and ice cream.

Thursday- Bible Study tonight on Matthew 26 was incredible.  Jeff Cavins, the Bible Study leader knows so much about Hebrew & Jewish customs and way of life that he adds a whole new element to the Gospels.  I learned so much this week I am still amazed.  I was scribbling notes so fast & furious I’m afraid I might have missed something so Me and a few others are going to watch this session again!

Friday- I picked up Zach and his friend Brett up after school tonight and we went to the Dairy Queen.  Then we headed over to the civic center and took in the Commerce & Industry show.  I signed up for several drawings (maybe I’ll win the snowmobile), and picked up some freebies.  After that- home for pizza from Mickeys!

 

Leave a Reply

