Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

“Someone Please Take Away Her Library Card!” March 2, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 12:50 am

I have always been an avid reader making my way through 50-60 books a year.  But since joining the book blogging community and seeing all the great novels out there that others are raving about I have become obsessed.  When I see a book that looks good I add it to my list and then request it from the library if they have it.  Well, lately they have had a lot of them!  My son gets disgusted with me as he sees my To Be Read pile grow taller and taller and he’s been threatening to take away my library card.  The brat!

Check out By Book or By Crook for reviews on books already read this year!

 

One Response to ““Someone Please Take Away Her Library Card!””

  1. Rosanne Says:

    I do not know how you find the time to read all those books!! I have been able to read a lot lately, but that usually isn’t the case. And to think all those books need to be read within 4 weeks – you are going to be busy!


Leave a Reply

