Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

A Sweet Valentine’s Day February 20, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 9:24 am

Sometimes my husband can be so romantic!  This morning I was led out of the bedroom with my eyes covered, to the kitchen table where there was a HUGE card, a dozen red roses and a big red bag.  In the bag were 6 arrows for the bow he gave me last month.  But not just any arrows mind you.  These arrows had been refletched with pink and purple fletchings and white nocks.  He also had heard me mention I had been watching the clearance price on a battery operated camping blender in the sporting goods department.  He bought me that too.  Wasn’t that sweet?

After Zach got back from catechism I had breakfast waiting.  I made sausages and pink pancakes for the family.  Zach was fascinated by the pink pancakes.  He didn’t know how I had did it.  I had to confess it was just 3 drops of red food coloring.

I went into town to drop off treats for my associates.

The Wild played a Sunday afternoon game against Vancouver and won 6-2.

For supper Monica and Gracie joined our family for our traditional surf  ‘n’ turf Valentines Day supper.  We started this tradition 5 or 6 years ago when we got tired of waiting for a table at the restaurants on Valentines Day.  We decided we could just as well enjot ourselves at home and it would be cheaper too!  Our meal consisits of New York Strip Steak with crab sauce, crab legs, baked potato, salad, red jello hearts, chocolate fondue, assorted homemade candies, and strawberry shortcake for dessert.

After dishes were done we ended the evening by going to my mom & dad’s and giving them each a little gift.

 

Leave a Reply

