Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

An Author Read My Blog! February 3, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 5:56 pm

If you have been reading this blog at all in the last 3-4 weeks you know I have started a book blog called By Book or By Crook.  This morning I posted a review on a book I just read for next week’s book club meeting called Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by author Jamie Ford. 

In checking my e-mail after work today I was excited to see Jamie Ford had visited my blog and left a comment thanking me for my review!  It still amazes me how one person’s opinion and one person’s little blog can reach out to so many people.  Who would have thunk it possible?

 

One Response to “An Author Read My Blog!”

  1. I bet you were surprised! Always nice to get some good feedback in anything you do, but as you say, sometimes it can be like a small fish in a big pond. Congratulations


Leave a Reply

