Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel January 16th-22nd, 2010 January 24, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 5:55 pm

Saturday- Zach and I made a trip to the library and then to Wal-Mart for a few supplies I forgot to pick up yesterday and a new MP3 player with the last of my Christmas money.  Of course I would have loved an iPod, but alas I didn’t have that much money to start with, much less left.  But that’s okay, it’s good enough for what I’m doing with it.  Spent the afternoon ripping 4 audio books and 3 new CDs to it.  Zach spent the day fishing with his friend Brett,  and Tyler spent the day fixing Jeff’s truck.

Sunday- Church in the morning and catechism for Zach.  Then…FOOTBALL!  Okay, the men were way more excited for this then I was so I went over to visit mom.

Monday- At Boy scouts tonight the boys got to learn about knife safety and some even whittled a few toys.

Tuesday- We celebrated Tyler’s 20th birthday tonight.  Mom & Dad came over and we played a couple of games of cards and had jello cake and ice cream.

Wednesday- Stayed at home!

Thursday-Bible Study tonight On Matthew 13.  Learned a lot about Jesus’ parables.

Friday- Spent over 5 hours at the waterpark for a patrol activity tonight.  The boys had fun and I caught up on some work on my laptop.

 

Leave a Reply

