Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

I’m a Book Blogger? January 9, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 10:05 pm

How did this happen?  I started reading book blogs seriously about a month ago in order to get some new ideas of good books to read.  I read constantly and had encountered quite a dry spell where nothing sounded good and the books I was reading just didn’t inspire me.  I have enjoyed reading my friend Sheila’s book blog One Person’s Journey Through a World of Books but I needed more opinions then just hers.  So I started looking at other’s blogs and found some fantastic ideas and reviews.  I even entered for some giveaways and have won 3 books and 4 audiobooks in the last month!

Reading all the wonderful book blogs out there and knowing how much I enjoy this little family blog I started a year and a half ago, I decided to quietly try a book blog to see if I would like doing it.  I thought I would blog for 3-4 months and if I felt like I could do it I would start letting others know about it.

Well…that was my intention!  Then I signed up for a challenge called the Bloggiesta Challenge.  Bloggiesta is a 3 day challenge where bloggers spend some serious time fixing up, updating and adding new things to their blogs.  There are a number of mini challenges that teach you all kinds of things you need to know to run a successful blog.

Somehow they found me.  All of a sudden I have people commenting on my posts and cheering me on.  What fun this is!  I clap my hands with glee every time a new comment comes in- ask Zach he will verify this!  So now that everyone else knows about it, maybe if you love books like I do you’ll take a look at it too.  And maybe, just like me, in a few months you’ll be blogging too.  And if you do, drop me a line and I will be right there to cheer you on as well!

By Book or By Crook

 

Leave a Reply

