Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Out With the Old, In With the New January 3, 2010

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 9:13 pm

Resolutions.  Most people make them, many people break them within a couple of months if not a couple of weeks.  I’m one of them that always has to make a long list of things I’m going to do better in the upcoming year: lose weight, spend more time with my family, get more organized, exercise/get fitter, etc. etc.

Why do resolutions not work?  Oh, we start out good enough.  We are determined, we work hard.  But soon life seems to get in the way.  We get busy and let things slide.  We realize all those resolutions we made are not realistic for us.  We set ourselves up to fail by making our resolution list to lengthy or to specific.

This year I have made one resolution and I have made it so general I think I can actually stick to it this year.  My New Year’s Resolution is:

In 2010 I will be a better person. 

Whatever that means!   May 2010 be a healthy, happy and prosperous year for all of you!

 

Leave a Reply

