Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel December 5th-11th, 2009 December 12, 2009

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 12:53 am

Saturday- My great niece Raegan turned 1 today.  Happy Birthday you little angel!  Unfortunately I didn’t make it to her 1st birthday party because I had already made plans for a  shopping trip in St Cloud.  The next 2 weekends before Christmas I will be busy so this was pretty much the only day I could go.  Zach and I got a lot accomplished though and I’m feeling better about what I have bought.  We left at 8am and got back at 4:30, just in time to go to church.  After supper we watched the Wild game.

Sunday- Got Zach to catechism then started on the rest of the Christmas baking.  Thirteen hours later I was done.  After some relax time with a book I turned off the lamp on the nightstand at 2:30am.

Monday- BUSY day at work.  The customers are starting to get in panic shopping mode.  Isn’t it a little early for that?  At Scouts tonight we had the leaders and the scouts watch their seperate youth protection videos.  I am taking the training online so I took this opportunity to attend the vigil mass for the Feast of the Immaculate Conception since I have book club tomorrow night.

Tuesday- We had our Christmas party for the Bookies tonight.  We also celebrated our 100th meeting as well!

Wednesday- One of the Boy Scouts in our patrol has asked me to be his confirmation sponsor so  I attended his large group meeting tonight.  Father LaFlamme did a wonderful presentation on how we are all called to be prophets.

Thursday- Bible study tonight on Matther 8.  We read about some of the early miracles in Jesus’ ministry (cleansing of the leper, the healing of the Centurian’s slave and Peter’s mother-in-law).  Jeff Cavin’s talk was so enlightening I wrote one whole page of notes just on the first paragraph in the chapter!

Friday- took Zach to town so he could hang out with his friends at the mall and Jeff and I went to Famous Daves for supper.  Came home and I watched the Wild game while Zach packed for the skiiing trip tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

