Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel November 14th-20th, 2009 November 20, 2009

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 9:30 pm

Saturday-  I was hoping to get out early and hit some of the bazaars and holiday boutiques at the local churches today, but Gracie (who I was watching while her mom was hunting) slept in too late this morning.  I finally woke her up at 10:55am!  I was lector at church tonight and was wondering what I was going to do with Gracie since  Jeff, Monica, Tyler and Zach were still out tracking a deer, when Tyler showed up just in the nick of time.  I stopped and dropped mom’s jewelry order off and picked up my dad for mass.

Sunday-  Jeff went out hunting this morning.  While Zach was in catechism class I finished my book The Atonement Child by Francine Rivers.  A very good novel about how an abortion can devastate generations of a whole family.  The guys watched the Vikings game and I listened to a little of the Wild game before we celebrated my dad’s birthday.  I didn’t make it to my nephew Seth’s birthday party.  I hope he had a great day.  We love you Sethers!

Monday- Zach had his first conferences of the year.  Even know we all know he can do better then what his grades reflect we were happy with what he’s accomplished so far. In Scouts, deadline for rank advancements was tonight.  We have a great bunch of hardworking scouts and the proof is in all the ranks and merit badges that will be awarded 11/29.

Tuesday- I had a Tri-Parish Council meeting tonight where we spent a long time discussing attendance trends in the church and other denominations of churches and whether we need to form an Evangelization Commission to deal with this.  Some of the percentages were very disturbing.  Why does the world think they don’t need God?

Wednesday- Jeff spent his day off winterizing the home.  When I came home I quickly put a load of clothes in, did the dishes and went to mom & dad’s to help rake leaves.  Jeff and Zach joined me a little later and we finished off the ditches just before dark.  Went home and watched the Wild lose their game.

Thursday- Bible study tonight on Matthew 6 focused on The Lords Prayer and personal acts of piety like almsgiving, prayer, and fasting.

Friday- Zach babysat a friends son tonight while she went to the movies.  I grilled some ribeyes outside in the dark and when Jeff got home we had a romantic candlelight dinner.  Afterwards I watched the Wild game while Jeff watched it with earbuds in so he could listen to the Warrior football team at state.

 

Leave a Reply

