Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Jewelry, Jewelry, Jewelry! November 5, 2009

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 10:58 pm

Tonight I had my Lia Sophia Jewelry party and it was fun!  Carrie, my jewelry advisor arrived at 6pm and set up her showcases.  She had a lot of new jewelry pieces since the last show I attended so it was fun to see the new stuff.  I looked up as the first car pulled in, followed by the second car, then the third then the 4th.  Everyone arrived at the same time!  I had 8 guests join me for the evening.

Carrie started talking about the jewelry and passing it around for us to look at and try on.  The catalogs never do it justice and everything was so much more beautiful in person.  Everyone was trying on necklaces, bracelets and rings and looking at themselves in the mirrors.  We were all so “accessorized!”

When Carrie was done I set out the appetizers and opened 2 bottles of wine and had cider for those who don’t like wine.  I had shrimp cocktail, cheese and crackers, salmon spread, apple wedges with caramel apple dip, and chocolate chip cookie dough truffles.  You know if I’m doing something there has to be food involved!

Now the difficult decisions begin?  What do I get with all my free bonus money?  I’m finding my wish list is way too long!  Will someone please host a party and invite me so I can buy more of the items on my wish list?? lol

 

Leave a Reply

