Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel October 10th-16th, 2009 October 13, 2009

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 10:07 pm

Saturday-  I woke up at 5:30am this morning, looked out the window and my first thought was WTF?!  This was not what the weatherman predicted!  It better melt fast and get 40 degrees warmer real soon since we will be camping October 23-25 with our Boy Scout Patrol.  After church this evening we went in to town to visit Nana in the hospital.  Her pneumonia is getting better but now they have her insulin all screwed up!

Sunday- Made steak, egg and cheese bagels and hash rounds for breakfast this morning.  “McMommy’s….can I take your order?”  Took the opportunity while the Vikings game was on to pick up Mom and visit Nana in the hospital.  She got out today.

Monday- At Boy Scouts tonight we made tin can stoves for the boys to use at the Muzzleloader campout this weekend.  Jeff has a Friday and Saturday off so he will be camping with Zach for a change.

Tuesday-  Our book club met tonight at Sheila’s house.  We reviewed A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith.  It was a potluck of foods that were featured in the book.  My friend Lori from work came for the first time tonight and brought her sister with her.

Wednesday- nothing going on.  Enjoyed an evening at home with the fam.

Thursday- Bible Study tonight on Matthew Chapter 1.  Matthew 1 is on the genealogy of Christ and I wondered how Jeff Cavins was going to talk for an hour on just that little chapter, but he did and it was amazing.  As always, I learn so much!

Friday-  Jeff and Zach were at the Muzzleloader cabin for a Boy Scout Campout and I went to my friend Brenda’s for a Lia Sophia party.  My friend Carrie has just started selling Lia Sophia jewelry so I went to support both her and Brenda and I ended up booking a party.  I am such a sucker!  Look for your invitation in the mail soon!

 

Leave a Reply

