Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel September 19th-25th, 2009 September 25, 2009

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 10:45 pm

Saturday-  Zach was at Parker Scout Reservation for the Merit Badge weekend.  Tyler was staying with a friend in Sauk Rapids and I had the house to myself.  I finished my book in the morning before I even got out of bed this morning.  About 10am I headed for Kohls with my 30% off coupon and spent entirely too much time and too much money.  I did pick up a couple of Christmas presents and shower gifts though so it was worth it.  After church I met Jeff in town and we went to Babe’s for supper then went out to Parker to pick up Zach.

Sunday- Zach started catechism today.  We watched the Vikings game and then went to the Pizza Ranch for supper and fishing at the Little Falls Dam.  We had a lot of fun watching the ducks.

Monday-  Janeen came over to tell me all about her trip to Florida (although she forget to bring her pictures) and then Zach and I went to Scouts where we worked on rank advancements and getting ready for Fall Court of Honor.

Tuesday- Monica and Gracie came out to spend the evening with us.  I made Salisbury Steak with potatoes and gravy for supper.  We went for a walk, stopped in to visit my parents and in the evening we headed into Kohl’s to pick up a few things.

Wednesday- Jeff went fishing all day with Ryck.  Zach and I went over to mom & dad’s to visit for a while.  Tyler came home sick from work.

Thursday- went to St Andrews on my lunch break to pick up my Bible study materials.  In a few weeks I will be starting a 24 week study on Matthew.  I’m very excited about this.  This is the second study I have facilitated and I’m loving it.  Tyler felt better today which is great.  A few people he knows has had this and it’s a real quick little bug.

Friday- Mark hosted our patrol night at his house tonight.  We were supposed to have a campfire but because of the rain we ended up having tacos inside instead.  When it did quit raining for a while the boys went outside and played football until it started raining again.  Then it was inside for videogames.  Us parents got a lot accomplished talking about our plans for the upcoming months.

 

Leave a Reply

