Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel June 20th-26th, 2009 June 28, 2009

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 6:53 pm

Saturday- went to my nephew Steve’s graduation party and had a great time with the family again.  The meal at the grad party was a pig roast and who doesn’t love a pig roast? (except maybe PETA)

Sunday- Happy Father’s Day all.  We celebrated Father’s Day at my house this year with a little picnic supper.

Monday-spent some time in the sun and watered my plants, in the evening I sat on the deck and read until the mosquitos carried me away

Tuesday- waited in line for autographs from a few of the Minnesota Wild players that were visiting Brainerd today.  It was fun!  Watched Confessions of a Shopoholic.  Not impressed.

Wednesday- Jeff took me to St Cloud to the Olive Garden for supper to celebrate our anniversary.  Zach and Tyler went with us and we had a wonderful meal and a great time.  Our anniversary is actually tomorrow but Jeff has to work late so we celebrated tonight.

Thursday- Today Jeff and I have been married 21 years.  That makes me sound so old!  Inside I still feel like I’m just a youngster but my body is telling a totally different story!  We are honored to share this day with my parents whose legacy of love has taught us a good example of what a marraige is all about.  The  give and the take, the way you enjoy the good times and work through the bad, and the committment EVERY day that a marraige takes.  Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad!

*on a side note- Michael Jackson’s death today was a complete shock and I am sitting in front of the TV watching the reports still stunned.  I grew up watching Michael Jackson videos on MTV and he was so much a part of the music that defined my teenage years.  He was a very talented man and although I do not like what he became as he grew older I hope nobody forgets the impact he’s had on the music industry and what an incredible genius he was.

Friday- Came home tonight and mowed the lawn, did up some dishes and some laundry and got into relaxation mode for the weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

