Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel June 13th-19th, 2009 June 20, 2009

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 5:28 pm

Saturday-  Zach and I met up with mom and dad at the Crow Wing Power Customer Appreciation day.  After that Zach and I continued north and went to Nisswa for Nisswa-Stammen.  Later in the afternoon after church Zach, Jeff and I went out for supper at the Chap.

Sunday- Spent the afternoon at Judy and Byron’s for my mother-in-law’s 80th birthday party.

Monday-  Jeff is on vacation so him and the boys went out fishing this morning.  They didn’t do so well.  Maybe they will have better luck Tuesday.  Tonight I became an accomplice in a crime- breaking and entering.  My cousin Janeen called to see if I would help her break in to our friend’s house.  She had a key but it was not working.  One of the guests in the home this past weekend is flying back to Norway Tuesday and could not find her passport or plane tickets!  We finally got in but could not find the paperwork anywhere.

Tuesday-Rained all day.  It was so nice to see puddles in the yard.  We still need a lot more, but this helps.

Wednesday-I spent the afternoon at work setting up the conference room for a training meeting tomorrow.  We will be watching Blu-ray movies, and playing with an iPod Touch and A Wii with the Balance Board.  Should be a lot of fun.  When I got home I did dishes, vaccuumed, washed clothes and mowed the lawn before I threw some burgers on the grill.  Spent the rest of the evening on the computer finishing up my Powerpoint presentation for tomorrow.

Thursday-  Had a training meeting for my department.  Believe me when I say it’s really hard to get paid for watching a movie, playing the Wii, merging pictures on a Nintendo DSi, and other fun technogeek things.  It IS hard!  Really!!

Friday-  Went for a boat ride tonight.  We cruised slowly around the lake just taking in the scenery.  We fished a little and then we stopped on the sand bar at the point and did some swimming.  The water felt great and Zach had a ball splashing around.  When we came home we indulged in some rootbeer (for the guys) and strawberry (for me) floats.  Great end to the week!

 

Leave a Reply

