Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel June 6th-12th, 2009 June 13, 2009

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 5:04 pm

Saturday- Started the morning at the Pillager Dam for the Boy Scout canoe trip.  They ended up at Crow Wing State Park at about 3pm where they cooked supper and spent the night.

Sunday- Picked up the gear at the park in the morning and met them in the afternoon at Bob’s where we had a nice potluck picnic.  Came home and attempted to read the book club book but the thought of all the work waiting for me led me right to my computer where I got about half of my 3 meetings planned.  In the evening I took a break and went to my parent’s and played rummy with Mom, Dad and her cousin Dave who is visiting from Iowa.  Dave and the gang are here for my great uncle Short’s funeral on Tuesday.

Monday- Ran to the church on my lunch break to check out a key and then made some progress on the book club book which I need to finish by tomorrow.  After work I made a supper which I didn’t get to eat because I had to get to my small group Faith Formation meeting.

Tuesday- Had my book club meeting tonight at the Chap.  We welcomed a few new members.  We’ve grown so big it’s going to be harder to find a place big enough for us all!  We reviewed Walking in Circles Before Lying Down by Merrill Markoe.  While this book was a quick read it was not particularily enjoyable.  I rated it a low 3 out of 5 stars.  I probably should have rated it a 2 but I think the margarita skewed my judgement.  Tyler and Jeff went out fishing this evening but came beck with an empty stringer.

Wednesday- Had an out of town meeting in Bemidji so I left the store about 6:15 and got back around 5:30.  Then at 6:30 I had my large group Faith Formation meeting.  It was kind of a rushed day, but it went really well.  Zach and Jeff went fishing and picked themselves up a couple of nice walleyes.

Thursday-The store had a visit from our regional manager Joel today.  He thought the store looked fantastic so kudos to all you who worked so hard to get it that way.  Then I had an Electronics training meeting to present.  Four meetings in four nights is not the norm thankfully because I don’t think my brain could have done any more this week.  I can breathe a big sigh of relief- no more meetings until next Thursday!

Friday- I was WAY over hours at work today so I got to leave at 10am.  I ran some errands, got my hair cut and came home.  Yay, early weekend!  Zach and I got to spend some time after supper playing cards on the patio in front of the fire.  A nice relaxing evening.

 

Leave a Reply

