Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel May 30th-June 5th, 2009 June 6, 2009

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 6:00 pm

Saturday- Worked in the front flower bed today and finished weeding & planting it.  Zach and I then went fishing down by the river where he caught a nice sized northern and all I caught were some woodticks.  After church I caught up on some phone calls I needed to make to get everyone together for the FF meeting Monday night.

Sunday- We took a drive today and went to Leech Lake, Lake Winnibigosh, Pokegama and into Grand Rapids.  We stopped at our favorite outdoor shop there and traveled home stopping once on the Mississippi to do some fishing.  A fun day!

Monday- My first day back to work after vacation. There is a lot to do to get caught up again.  When I got home I made some chocolate chip cookies, brought Zach in to his Cycling merit badge class and headed over to my faith Formation meeting.  We have a tough job to get done in very little time but we seem to have some great people on the committee who are committed to getting the job done.

Tuesday-  Did something I had not done for years…washed my clothes at a laundromat!!  Our washer quit draining Sunday night.  Jeff worked on it Monday but it needs a new part and it’s under warranty so I made the call and the repairman will be out to fix it Friday morning.  However, after a busy weekend we were out of clothes so in I went to do my laundry.  It was very fast- I got 5 loads of laundry done in about 45 minutes so that was cool, but it cost me $10.00!  I hadn’t brought near enough quarters with me.  Zach thought it was quite the adventure, I’m pretty sure he has never seen the inside of a laundromat before.  Myself, I’ll be glad to see the lonely Maytag repairman on Friday!

Wednesday- Went to the large group Faith Formation meeting to figure out how to work the staffing cuts.  It’s pretty hard to take somebody else’s income and livelihood into your hands, but I think we were fair and did a good job of assessing our current and future needs.

Thursday- Zach and Tyler went fishing and Jeff and  I stayed home to spend some alone time together (which wasn’t much since he was in bed by 8:30)!

Friday- Monica and Gracie came over for a visit and had supper with us.  For a snack/dessert after Tyler came home from work I made Caramel Apple Wonton Bundles. see favorite recipes tab at the top of the page.  Zach also packed his gear for the two day canoe trip.

 

Leave a Reply

