Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel April 25th-May 1st, 2009 May 3, 2009

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 5:41 pm

Saturday-  Up and out the door by 6:30 to go pick up supplies for this weekend.  Came home and did laundry ALL day.  Mom had Zach and I over for lunch and Monica came over in the afternoon.  We walked 2 1/2 miles then picked up Zach and Aiden from his babysitting job to go to church.  After coming home and making stroganoff for supper I hopped on the computer to get some work done.

Sunday- We had fun in our last actual catechism class today.  We did some Mad Libs, played Bible Trivia, acted out a melodrama outside in the rain of the Feeding of the 5,000, and had some popsicles.  Next week is our award ceremony and brunch as our final session of the year.  When we got home Zach helped me make homemade Ham and Cheese Strudels and then I made some peanut blossom cookies.  Zach and I ended the evening by playing 2 games of rummy in which he won both.

Monday- We had a Personal Management Merit Badge counselor work with us tonight to teach the Boy Scouts about loans, interest, insurance, investments, etc.  This is a required merit badge for Eagle and will entail a minimum of 13 weeks of work from the boys.

Tuesday-Worked almost  1   1/2 hours late tonight trying to get my associates evals done.  Then I had to sit through my own!  Had a church bazaar committee meeting tonight but I already had all my job duties done so I stayed home to get some yard work done.  I got the rest of my patio furniture out, swept off the patio and raked the leaves out of all 5 flower gardens.  Now I just have to get in and work the soil up.

Wednesday-  Quiet evening at home with the family.  We watched a movie and then after Jeff went to bed Zach and I played 2 games of rummy.  Then when Zach went to bed I went over to mom’s and played some more cards and chatted until about midnight.

Thursday-  I’m very bummed and out of sorts today because I’m missing out on an annual tradition.  The Pierz garage sales are today.  There are about 80 garage sales in this small town and every year mom and I and sometimes dad go to these.  We pack a lunch and make an all day event out of it.  For some reason my request for the day off did not get approved so they went without me.  Maybe I should have called work and told them I had the swine flu!

Friday- End of the work week!!

 

Leave a Reply

