Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel April 11th-17th April 18, 2009

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 8:02 am

Saturday- In the morning Zach and I went to my mom’s house as is our tradition to color Easter Eggs. Then a final trip for groceries and home to start cooking for The Easter dinner.The menu: Ham, Turkey, Mashed Potatoes and Gravy, Stuffing, Cheesy Vegetable Casserole, Cucumbers in Cream, Glorified Rice, Fruit Salad with OJ Reduction, homemade dinner rolls, deviled eggs, vegetable/relish tray, carrot shaped cheeseball, Jello bean eggs, ressurection cookies, banana cream pie, strawberry cream dessert, apple pie (okay, I bought this), and punch.  After Easter Vigil Mass (which Tyler made it home from work in time for) we came home to make Resurrection Cookies.

Sunday-  I had my parents, grandparents, aunt, and Tyler’s girlfriend and her daughter over for Easter dinner.  After dinner we talked for a while, celebrated Zach’s birthday a little late, played Michigan Rummy and then had supper.  It was a nice quiet afternoon.

Monday- Boy Scouts tonight focused on finishing thier leather projects.  We also talked about starting the cycling merit badge this summer.  Can you believe this entails a 100 mile bike ride?  I better start getting in shape real fast!

Tuesday- Finally got over my exhaustion from being sick and doing the whole Easter thing.  It was so nice today that when I went out to my mailbox I just kept going and ended up going for a walk.

Wednesday- I brought my vehicle in for repair.  My 4 wheel drive switch broke so half the time I think it was running inbetween 2 wheel and 4 wheel drive.  Anyway, it was fixed in a matter of hours and I was only charged for the part.  This is the second time this auto repair place has fixed my car and not charged me labor!  If you live in my area and need the name of a repair shop let me know!  Later Zach and I went for a short 2.5 mile bike ride.  We should have started earlier it was already getting dark when we left.

Thursday- Made some new business cards for our Scoutmaster to hand out as a recruiting tool and typed up some information to hand out at our Spring Court of Honor. Bible Study tonight was on Acts.  Our study is almost over, only one more session to go  😦

Friday- Went to town to get Jeff’s paycheck, cashed it then went the other way to go shopping in St Cloud.  Picked up some materials at the Scout store and went to Savers to load up on short sleeved shirts for the summer.  After I got home I spent some time in the sun on the patio.  Later Zach and I met Jeff in town for pizza and then I came home to work on the computer the rest of the night.

 

Leave a Reply

