Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel March 28th-April 3rd, 2009 April 4, 2009

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 3:05 am

Saturday- We had a full day today.  From 9-noon we had a special lenten catechism class.  I used the Resurrection Eggs to go over the Easter story.  The kids were very excited to take their turn opening each egg to see what was inside, then they each read the Bible verses that went along with that egg.  After catechism Zach and I spent the afternoon making homemade soft pretzels and homemade cheese sauce for the March Madness party we were going to be attending later.  We went to church and after church we went to Mark & Kris’ where we had a lot of fun at the March Madness party.  We didn’t get home until after 1am!

Sunday- Zach and Jeff went fishing for 10 hours (I’m not kidding-it really was 10 hours), Tyler went to a friends to work on his pickup and I got a few hours of peace and quiet.  I did some housework, put a meatloaf in the crockpot and went to mom and dad’s to play cards.  In the afternoon I baked homemade bread while I worked on the meal menu for April and Easter dinner and in the evening I watched the Wild game.

Monday-  Zach and I went to Boy Scouts tonight where the boys practiced for the Eagle Scout ceremony on Sunday.  Afterwards we came home and watched Bolt.  Cute movie-LOVED the cat!

Tuesday- Snow coming down pretty good today so they closed school 2 hours early.  Zach and Jeff watched the movie Baitshop while I did some work on the computer.  I think I’m finally caught up with my scout stuff.

Wednesday-  After work I came home and made a cake for the soup supper (more on that later!) and after Stations of the Cross I came home and started to set up the new website for our Boy Scout Troop.  Finally at about 1 am I logged out and went to bed.

Thursday-  Jeff, Zach and I went to Saint for supper and then I went to Bible Study where we studied the first 8 chapters of Acts.

 Friday-Watched a very exciting Wild game!

 

Leave a Reply

