Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel March 21st-27th, 2009 March 28, 2009

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 12:01 pm

Saturday-  Zach slept in soo late because we had stayed up until 3am to watch Twilight that we didn’t do too much.  We did go over to my parent’s house and played rummy in the afternoon and then Zach and I played it in the evening too after we had watched Twilight…again.

Sunday-  went to church and catechism and then Zach and I went to St Cloud shopping but didn’t come back with much.  That night I went to check on how my dad was doing (he’s sick with some kind of miserable flu bug) and mom, Zach and I played cards for a while.

Monday-  We had Boy Scouts tonight.  We played Boy Scout Baseball trivia and had good long meetings with our patrol.  Lots of fun stuff coming up- camping at Huntersville and a bike trip in April, a camping trip, a hiking trip and a canoeing trip in May as well.  Can’t wait!

Tuesday:  I went to the Tri-Parish council meeting.  Jeff got to stay home and watch the Minnesota Wild in my place  😦

Wednesday:  Went to mass, soup supper and Stations of the Cross then came home and read for a while in the tub.

Thursday:  At Bible study we finished Luke tonight and spent a long time talking on the Passion narrative.  We have already decided on our Bible Study for next fall…I am so excited!  Tyler spent the evening at home-that was a switch- and I went to mom’s and played cards until midnight.  I won!

Friday:  Rushed from work to get to my tax preparer’s and then home to make supper.  Saw Jeff for about 5 minutes before Zach and I headed into town for the Fire Safety merit badge class at the fire station.  After that I came home and printed up some iron on transfers and made basketball jerseys for our March Madness party tomorrow night.

 

One Response to “Highlight Reel March 21st-27th, 2009”

  1. matt Says:

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).


Leave a Reply

