Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel March 7th-13th, 2009 March 15, 2009

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 4:06 am

Saturday- I spent a very quiet day at home waiting for my son to wake up. He had stayed up all night at a church lock-in and when I brought him home he stretched out on the couch and zonked out. Later our family went to a mass that was said for my first son who died 20 years ago today.  After supper we went to my parents house to play 35 with them.  We had a great time and I even came home a little richer!

Sunday- Jeff and Zach went fishing with Todd and his boys, Tyler and Monica went to a big tool store in Wadena and I stayed home and enjoyed the quiet and caught up on some of my reading.

Monday-  Boy Scouts tonight was all about practicing our fire building techniques.  Our boys will be teaching this station at Cub Hibe so we want to make sure they have it down.

Tuesday-  Tuesday night was Book Club but I opted not to go because of the weather.  I was really hoping it was going to be cancelled so I wouldn’t miss out on my one social event just for ME!  Oh well…

Wednesday-  Jeff had to fix the blower motor in his truck today.  With windchills dipping waaaay below zero it was not a good time for that to go out.  Later we picked up dad and went to mass, soup supper, and Stations of the Cross.  Zach talked to Deacon Marks about his ideas for his Eagle Scout project which consist of expanding the church library, making new bookshelves and pamphlet racks and doing a book drive.

Thursday-  Bible Study tonight was the first of 3 sessions on the Messianic Fulfillment that focuses on the gospel of Luke.  The story is getting better and I’m thrilled with the timing of the study which will put us in the bible at the Passion the week before Easter.

Friday-

Relaxed in the tub with lots of bubbles!!   ooOO00OOoo00   (those are bubbles for those of you with little imagination)

 

One Response to “Highlight Reel March 7th-13th, 2009”

  1. sdechantal Says:

    Wow – you had a busy week. I enjoy reading what is happening in your life and am thankful that you share it.

    Have a good week. 🙂


Leave a Reply

