Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Feeling Old at the Bowling Alley November 24, 2008

Filed under: Boy Scout Bluster — Angie S. @ 5:33 am

   

 

  Friday night our Boy Scout Patrol decided to go bowling.  The patrol leader and assistant patrol leader in all their wisdom decided it would be fun to go moonlight bowling.  So 10pm Friday night found me at the counter at the alley paying for bowling and picking up our shoes. 

     We had just got our balls picked out, our bowling shoes tied, and had stepped up on the lane when the lights when out and our shoes started to glow.  The black lights had come on.  I looked at the people in the lanes on either side of us and wondered how any of them got here because they all looked too young to drive.  Then the music was turned up to a jaw rattling volume and the night began.

     I had a ball!  We bowled 4 or 5 games (I lost count), had unlimited pizza and pop, and joked around all evening.  I even bowled my best game ever.  I only bowl about once or twice a year so I rarely break 100 but I bowled a 124!  I was rather impressed with myself.  We ended up closing the place down that night.

     I guess I realized you are never to old to have a good time.  These boys have a way of keeping me young and I enjoy the time I get to spend with them.  I can’t wait to see what they plan next!

    

 

Leave a Reply

