Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Highlight Reel November 8th-14th November 15, 2008

Filed under: Highlight Reel — Angie S. @ 4:03 pm

Saturday- Happy Birthday to my Dad!!  I Love you!  Spent the day at home cooking for the hunters in my family.  Tyler’s girlfriend Monica shot a doe!

Sunday-  went to my nephew Seth’s 7th birthday party.  I always love seeing everybody I haven’t seen in a while.

Monday-  helped the Boy Scouts serve at the Sr. Center tonight.  The boys really loved being with the elderly, and the old ladies all thought the boys were sooo cute!  Afterwards I took the boys out for tacos and then we headed to the regular scout meeting.  Zach also achieved the rank of Life Scout tonight.  I’m so proud of him for all the hard work he’s put in to get here.

Tuesday- Book club tonight.  We discussed the Wednesday Letters by Jason Wright.  We all liked the book, but rated it an average read because it was so light.  We had a good discussion on it though.

Wednesday- Spent the evening mopping up water and trying to fix the dishwasher.  Later, I got called in to work for a World of Warcraft “situation”/emergency.  I was there until 10:30pm.

Thursday-Took an hour or so driving around the neighborhood selling wreaths for Boy Scouts.  Bible Study tonight focused on Exodus 19-40 and the 10 Commandments.  We welcomed Dan-a new member tonight.  Came home and watched the Wild game.

Friday- Zach made supper so I relaxed at the end of a hard work week.  I can definitely tell the Christmas shoppers are out in full force because it’s been nuts at work.  Played Guitar Hero with Zach and he smoked me!

 

Leave a Reply

