Simply the Simmonds Life

family, life and love on the lake

Post Election Euphoria November 7, 2008

Filed under: Life's Musings — Angie S. @ 12:15 am

Finally!  The election is over!  The TV waves are now back to what they were made to do…entertain.  I don’t watch much TV but lately I found that even if I wanted to I couldn’t.  Commercial after commercial after commercial of political ads-and the mailbox wasn’t much better.  Some days I would open the mailbox to find 3 ads from the same candidate!  I wonder how well all that advertising really works.  I honestly did not read a single piece of political mail even from the candidates I was voting for.  The debates and their voting records meant a lot more to me then what one candidate said about the other.

     Now that all this is over let’s hope and pray that all politicians will be able to work together no matter their party for the betterment of our country.  God Bless America.

 

Leave a Reply

